Social Profiles

IconIconIconFollow Me on Pinterest

Chennai Super Kings is a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu that plays in the Indian Premier League. Founded in 2008, the team is currently captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming, a former New Zealand cricketer. The team's home ground is the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium located in Chennai.
Chennai Super Kings is the most successful team in the Indian Premier League team so far. The team has won the IPL title twice in succession (2010 and 2011) and reached the play-offs every season. They were also the first Indian team to have won the Champions League Twenty20. The leading run-scorer of the side is Suresh Raina, while the leading wicket-taker is Albie Morkel. The brand value of Chennai Super Kings in 2012 was estimated at US$75.13 million, making them the most valuable franchise in the IPL.

Chennai Super Kings Squad IPL 6 - 2013

Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni 
Coach: Stephen Fleming Bowling 
Coach: Andy Bichel Fielding 
Coach: Steve Rixon 
City: Chennai, Tamil Nadu 
Owner: The Meenumbur Family (vice-chairman — India Cements) 
Founded: 2008 
Home ground: M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (Capacity: 50,000) 
IPL wins: 2 (2010, 2011) 
CLT20 wins: 1 (2010) 
Official Website: 

List of Indian Players in CSK Team for IPL 6

MS Dhoni (Captain)
Suresh Raina
Murali Vijay
R Ashwin
Ravindra Jadeja
Shadab Jakati
Srikkanth Anirudha
Subramaniam Badrinath
Wriddhiman Saha

List of Foreign Players in CSK Team for IPL 6

Dwayne Bravo
Albie Morkel
Ben Hilfenhaus
Francois Du Plessis
Michael Hussey
Nuwan Kulasekara
Christopher Morris
Dirk Nannes
Ben Laughlin
Akila Dananjaya
Jason Holder


Post a Comment